Incoming Students

ERASMUS

In order to prepare an exchange semester, contact the responsible persons for international concerns at your home university well in advance. Discuss your study plans with the ERASMUS coordinator of your home university and write them down in the Learning Agreement. This is to guarantee that your study achievements will be accredited by your home university after a stay abroad.

 

The International Office of your home university will support you in preparing an exchange semester and will help you to contact the HKB. Exchange students remain matriculated at their home university and pay their tuition fees there. At the end of the exchange semester, the exchange students receive a confirmation of their study achievements at the HKB (Transcript of Records).

 

At HKB many of the classes offered are conducted in German. If you undertake courses conducted in German and don't have a reasonable knowledge of German, you could have a problem studying here. Even if you will be attending lectures in English at HKB, a basic knowledge of the German language is recommended to make the most out of your stay and will make daily life in Bern a smoother and more enjoyable experience. 
 
Therefore we always recommend German courses to the exchange students.

 

As soon as the application is received we immediately process and review it for admission. You will then be informed about our decision and on the further proceedings. The HKB usually makes the admission decision within one month. Admission offers are only made for each upcoming semester. Please do consider that the HKB receives far more applications than spaces available, therefore only a small proportion of the applicants can be offered the opportunity to study an ERASMUS semester at the HKB. An application does not automatically lead to an ERASMUS study place at the HKB.

 

Procedure / Registration

  1. The student fills out the online registration form of the BFH

    (Note: you must first register and create a login with password. Define a new password in lowercase letters, uppercase letters, numbers and special characters; it has to be at least 8 characters long.)

  2. For the online registration the following documents are required: 

    • letter of motivation in the language of the selected course (see website)
    • Transcript of Records
    • Photo copy of your Passport / ID
    • Passport size photo
    • CV

  3. We kindly ask you to send additional documents directly by e-mail (if amount of data is not too large), by postal mail, or via web-transfer to the HKB International Office:

    Address
    Bern University of the Arts
    International Office
    Fellerstrasse 11
    CH-3027 Bern

     

    Email

ERASMUS Application Deadlines and Semester Dates 

Application deadline for the upcoming autumn semester: 15th of April

Application deadline for the upcoming spring semester: 15th of November

 

The HKB will usually make its decision on admission within a month.
Students can only be admitted for the upcoming semester.

 

Semester dates

 

ESN - Making Contacts Quickly 

We recommend that you register with the Erasmus Student Network (ESN) before departing.

The ESN is a European student organisation, promoting the social and personal integration of exchange students. This includes welcome parties, events, excursions and personal support during the stay. In addition, exchange students can also request to be picked up from the airport. As an Erasmus student, you also have the opportunity to connect with a mentor (a student from Bern). The mentor will accompany you for the time of your stay and will be available to answer questions and clarify various issues that may arise.

 

ESN offers support to exchange students with all kinds of concerns and can contribute to making your arrival easier and your stay more simple and fun.

 

Contact and information for exchange students at the Bern University of Applied Sciences:

ESN Section Bern

Degree courses

Study at Bern University of the Arts HKB is open to both Swiss and foreign applicants. Near the German/French language frontier, many courses are taught in German or French. An increasing number of events are held in English. Admission to HKB does not depend on your national origin. The important thing is that you fulfil the entrance requirements. To study on a degree course, you need to comply with the particular requirement s for that course.
You will find information on registration concerning the degree courses here.

Search

Contact

Bern University of the Arts

International Office

Fellerstrasse 11

CH-3027 Bern

 

T +41 31 848 49 23

 

E-Mail

Downloads

Study Guides

Incoming Students

ERASMUS

Bitte informieren Sie sich gut über den von Ihnen favorisierten HKB-Studiengang  und wenden Sie sich frühzeitig an die Ansprechpersonen für Internationales in Ihrer Heimathochschule, um ein Austauschsemester in die Wege zu leiten. Besprechen Sie Ihre Studienpläne mit dem ERASMUS-Koordinator oder der ERASMUS-Koordinatorin Ihrer Heimatschule und halten Sie diese im Learning Agreement fest. Dieses soll garantieren, dass Ihre Studienleistungen von Ihrer Heimathochschule nach einem Auslandaufenthalt anerkannt werden.

 

Sobald die Bewerbung bei uns eingetroffen ist, wird über die Zulassung entschieden. Anschliessend werden Sie über den Entscheid und das weitere Vorgehen informiert. Die HKB trifft ihren Aufnahmeentscheid in der Regel innerhalb eines Monats. Zusagen werden immer nur für das kommende Semester gemacht.  Bitte beachten Sie, dass die HKB immer viel mehr Bewerbungen erhält, als Studienplätze zur Verfügung stehen und demzufolge nur ein kleiner Teil der Bewerbenden die Möglichkeit erhalten, an der HKB ein ERASMUS-Semester absolvieren zu können. Eine Bewerbung führt also nicht automatisch zu einem ERASMUS-Studienplatz an der HKB.

 

Vorgehen/ Anmeldung

  1. Der/die Studierende füllt das online Anmeldeformular der BFH aus. 
    (Hinweis: Dazu muss man sich zuerst registrieren und ein Login mit Passwort kreieren. Definieren Sie ein neues Passwort bestehend aus Kleinbuchstaben, Großbuchstaben, Zahlen und Sonderzeichen. Das Passwort muss mindestens 8 Zeichen lang sein.)

  2. Für die online Anmeldung sind folgende Unterlagen bereit zu halten:

    • Motivationschreiben in der Unterrrichtssprache des Studiengangs (siehe Website)
    • Transcript of Records
    • Fotokopie des Reisepasses / ID
    • Passfoto
    • CV

  3. Weiter bitten wir Sie folgende Unterlagen direkt per Mail (falls die Datenmenge nicht zu gross ist), per Post oder über Wetransfer an das International Office der HKB zu senden:

    Adresse
    Hochschule der Künste Bern
    International Office
    Fellerstrasse 11
    CH-3027 Bern

    E-Mail

ERASMUS-Anmeldefristen und Semesterdaten 

Anmeldefrist für das folgende Herbstsemester: 15. April 

Anmeldefrist für das folgende Frühlingssemester: 15. November 

 

Allgemeine Informationen 

Das International Office Ihrer eigenen Hochschule unterstützt die Vorbereitung eines Austauschstudiums und hilft bei der Kontaktaufnahme mit der HKB. Austauschstudierende bleiben an ihrer Heimathochschule immatrikuliert und bezahlen dort die Studiengebühren. Zum Abschluss des Austauschsemesters erhalten die Austauschstudierenden eine Bestätigung ihrer Studienleistungen an der HKB (Transcript of Records). 

 

Weitere allgemeine Informationen für internationale Studierende finden Sie hier.

 

ESN - Rasch Kontakte knüpfen

Wir empfehlen Ihnen, sich noch vor Abreise in die Schweiz beim Erasmus Student Network (ESN) anzumelden. 

Das ESN ist eine europaweite studentische Organisation, die die soziale und persönliche Integration von Austauschstudierenden fördert. Dazu gehören Welcome-Parties, Veranstaltungen, Ausflüge und persönlicher Support während des Aufenthalts. Ausserdem werden Austauschstudierende auf Wunsch bei Ankunft am Flughafen abgeholt. Als Erasmus-Studentin oder -Student haben Sie zudem die Möglichkeit, sich ein/e Mentor/in (eine Berner Studentin/ein Berner Student) zuweisen zu lassen. Die Mentorin oder der Mentor begleitet Sie während Ihres Aufenthalts und steht bei Fragen und Unklarheiten mit Rat und Tat zur Seite.

 

ESN unterstützt Austauschstudierende in allen Belangen und kann dazu beitragen, dass Ihnen die Ankunft leichter fällt, Ihr Aufenthalt einfacher wird und mit noch mehr Spass verbunden ist. 

 

Kontakt und Informationen für Austauschstudierende der Berner Fachhochschule: ESN Sektion Bern

Reguläres Studium

Das Studienangebot der HKB steht sowohl Schweizer wie auch ausländischen Studieninteressierten offen. Nahe der deutsch-französischen Sprachgrenze findet der Unterricht in zahlreichen Studiengängen in Deutsch oder Französisch statt. Das Angebot an englischsprachigen Veranstaltungen wächst stetig.  Die Zulassung zum Studium an der HKB ist nicht von Ihrer Herkunft abhängig. Wichtig ist, dass Sie die geforderten Zulassungsbedingungen erfüllen. Für ein reguläres Studium sind die Voraussetzungen des jeweiligen Studiengangs relevant. Informationen zur Anmeldung rund um das reguläre Studium finden Sie hier.

Suche

Kontakt

Hochschule der Künste Bern

International Office

Maria Bech Espersen

Fellerstrasse 11

CH-3027 Bern

 

T +41 31 848 49 23

 

E-Mail

Downloads

Study Guides