Tongji University

Strategic partnership with Tongji University

Active participation in the global discourse reqires openness, curiosity, alertness, willingness for exchanges, confrontation and self-criticism. And it demands strong partners, ready for dialogue.

 

The HKB has found such a partner in Tongji University in Shanghai. The closest connection exists with the College of Design and Innovation D&I; since 2010, the College of Architecture and Urban Planning CAUP has also been involved. On the inter-institutional level, first talks have been held and the International Offices of both universities are in contact. In signing a Memorandum of Understanding in September 2010, Tongji University and the Bern University of the Arts have created a strong foundation for their cooperation.


Publication

Bern University of the Arts (Ed.)

Getting from Here to There.

The Strategic Partnership of the Bern University of the Arts and Tongji University Shanghai.

A Preliminary Summary of Common Projects.

Eine Zwischenbilanz der strategischen Partnerschaft zwischen der Tongji Universität und der Hochschule der Künste Bern

 

With contributions by Barbara Bader, Thomas Beck, Fränzi Bieri, CHEN Xiaolong, CHEN Yongqun, Ulrike Felsing, LOU Yongqi, Barbara Mauck, Jürg Neuenschwander, Jimmy Schmid and WU Zhiqiang, YANG Hao, YU Yong, ZHANG Jianlong and ZHANGG Lansheng.

With the kind support of swissnex China.

 

ISBN: 978-3-033-03382-5
Scale: around 80 pages

 

Download publication


Research project

Cultural and Educational Dialogue by Videoconferencing

Within the framework of the institutional partnership between the BUA and the Centre for Design and Innovation of the Tongji University in Shanghai, members of both universities are testing and developing technological and didactic, media-based and subject-specific settings for classes (distributed learning) in the field of art and design.

 

Search

Contact

Bern University of the Arts

International Office

Fellerstrasse 11

CH-3027 Bern

 

T +41 31 848 49 23

 

E-Mail

Tongji University

Strategische Partnerschaft mit der Tongji University

Aktive Partizipation an globalen Diskursen setzt Offenheit, Neugierde, Wachheit, Mut zu Austausch, Konfrontation und Selbstkritik voraus. Und es bedarf starker Partner, die zum Dialog bereit sind.

 

Einen solchen starken Partner hat die HKB in der Tongji Universität in Shanghai gefunden. Die engste Verbindung besteht dabei zum College of Design and Innovation D&I, seit 2010 ist auch das College of Architecture and Urban Planning CAUP involviert. Auf interinstitutioneller Ebene fanden erste Gespräche statt, die International Offices beider Universitäten sind ebenfalls im Kontakt, und mit der Unterzeichnung eines Memorandum of Understanding haben die Tongji Universität und die Hochschule der Künste Bern im September 2010 ihre Zusammenarbeit auf ein starkes Fundament gestellt.


Publikationen


Hochschule der Künste Bern (Hrsg.)

New Materiality & Beyond

 

Die Broschüre New Materiality & Beyond dokumentiert den Y-Thinktank in Shanghai von 2015, mit dem die HKB und die Tongji-Universität den bestehenden Austausch vertieften und innovative Formen praktischer und akademischer Zusammenarbeit in einem völlig neuen Rahmen ausprobierten.

 

Mit Beiträgen von Urs Gehbauer, Tabea Lurk, Jürg Neuenschwander, Claus Noppeney und Qianfan Zhang

Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von Swissnex China und der Ruth & Arthur Scherbarth Foundation

 

Download Publikation (PDF)


Hochschule der Künste Bern (Hrsg.)

Getting from Here to There.

The Strategic Partnership of the Bern University of the Arts and Tongji University Shanghai.

A Preliminary Summary of Common Projects.

Eine Zwischenbilanz der strategischen Partnerschaft zwischen der Tongji Universität und der Hochschule der Künste Bern

 

Mit Beiträgen von Barbara Bader, Thomas Beck, Fränzi Bieri, CHEN Xiaolong, CHEN Yongqun, Ulrike Felsing, LOU Yongqi, Barbara Mauck, Jürg Neuenschwander, Jimmy Schmid und WU Zhiqiang, YANG Hao, YU Yong, ZHANG Jianlong und ZHANGG Lansheng.
Mit freundlicher Unterstützung von swissnex China.

 

ISBN: 978-3-033-03382-5
Umfang: ca. 80 Seiten

 

Download Publikation


Forschungsprojekt

 

Cultural and Educational Dialogue by Videoconferencing

Im Rahmen des Institutional Partnerships zwischen der HKB und dem Centre for Design and Innovation der Tongji University in Shanghai untersuchen und entwickeln Mitglieder beider Hochschulen gemeinsam technologische, medien- und fachdidaktische Settings für Unterrichtsveranstaltungen (distributed learning) für den Bereich Kunst und Design.

Suche

Kontakt

Hochschule der Künste Bern

International Office

Maria Bech Espersen

Fellerstrasse 11

CH-3027 Bern

 

T +41 31 848 49 23

 

E-Mail